Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Addy

Gender: Female
Breed: Retriever
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET BUNDLE OF ENERGY:  1.5 years old / 27 lbs.
 
Hi I’m Addy!  I am grateful I was rescued l and am getting great care while I wait for my furever family to find me! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  There are two dogs in my foster home, and I am great playmates with one of them – playing chase, tug of war, and wrestling all the time.  The other one seems to view me as a competitor for ‘Top Dog’ status in the home.  So, if you have a playful dog with a non-dominant personality, we may be good friends. Please feed me separately as I do try to eat other dogs’ food, and I can be a little jealous of the other dogs when my mom comes home, so let’s meet / I haven’t officially met any kitties, though I did try to chase one on a walk / In my foster home, I’ve met neighborhood kids ranging in age from 3 -10 years and love them all being curious and affectionate with them.  I DO have lots of energy, so best there be no very small children in my new home that I may bump over with my enthusiasm or try to take my toys.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a friendly girl with a loving and very playful nature.  I have a strong will and am looking for a dog savvy family that can continue to guide/lead me.  Since I am quite enthusiastic when I play, the volunteers said that I would be a good candidate for agility training, and I think my foster family agrees / I have a high energy level (6-8) and need lots of exercise to be happy. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the ‘sit’ and ‘down’ command, so far and I bet you can teach me even more!  My leash manners have improved a great deal since coming to Mostly Mutts, and I look forward to going on hikes.  I’m learning to give toys up a little easier than when I arrived, and my foster family continues to show me this is alright. They’ve also taught me not to steal things off the counter, though I do still jump up and take a peek from time to time. / I wasn’t a big fan of my crate when first arriving in my foster home but am doing better now when I need to be in there.  The key is to exercise me properly, so I am tired and ready to settle in / My potty habits are great in my foster home!
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like being the center of my people’s attention, and I’m getting the hang of snuggling.  I love toys and will jump super high to catch a ball.  My foster mom says I chase a laser light with more gusto than she has ever seen – LOL. I love to ride in the car and join my foster family on quick/drive thru errands often. / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I shouldn’t have stuffed/cloth toys as I once ate a fleece tug toy and it upset my tummy.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a family that will be active with me, is dog savvy and will give me a great home.  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.