Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tabby
Status: Adoptable
‘CAPTAIN MARVEL’ THEMED KITTEN:  7-8 weeks old / small 
Hi, my name’s Maria!  My siblings and I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control at only about 4-5 weeks old.  We immediately went to our loving foster home, where we have thrived as happy, healthy kittens with lots of love to share with our future families.  My sisters have now found their furever homes, and I can’t wait to do the same!
• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:   I live in a foster home with other cats and dogs.  I hiss at the dogs through the gate (typical for a kitten my age), but don‘t shy away from them.   Also, I seem interested in the other cats there.  So, if you have other cats or kitty-friendly dogs, I bet we can be friends.  Let’s meet and see!  Just introduce us properly.  I enjoy the company of the two children in my foster home, so if you have gentle children, let’s meet! 
• PERSONALITY INFORMATION:  I am a ‘go with the flow’ kind of kitten who – according to my foster mom – should be adaptable to most new situations.  I am super social and friendly – purring as soon as I hear my name.  I have a very inquisitive nature and keep a close eye on my humans – ready to join in on everything they are doing.  I am the best combination of a lap kitty and a play mate, and I sleep cuddled up in bed with my human foster sister. 
• SKILLS//LITTER TRAINED STATUS:    I have great potty manners in my foster home, as I am litter trained.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like all of the typical kitty things – toys, wands, balls, anything that can be a toy for kittens.   I also like a warm cozy human lap …  just right for napping.   My favorite place in the world is on my human foster sister’s shoulder while she sleeps / I don’t have any dislikes that I can think of – just a happy-go-lucky kitten, I am!
• MEDICAL:   I’ve started my kitten shots, but you must finish those for me as I grow. I’m microchipped and combo tested negative.  I'm not yet spayed due to my small size, but it is required and will be done as soon as I grow a little more.  Mostly Mutts will cover that cost with one of their vets, so local adoptions only, please.  You can adopt me through the Mostly Mutts shelter after you have an approved application.
I am looking for a wonderful family who will give me a great home!  My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.