Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Sweetgum

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tortoiseshell
Status: Adoptable
TREE THEMED MOMMA:  2 years old / small
 
Hi, my name is Sweetgum – momma to the ‘Tree themed’ kittens.  I was nursing them when Mostly Mutts took us in, and I couldn’t be more grateful that they were able to help me and my little family.  I am a petite girl with little tufts of hair between my toes – so cute! 
 
• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:  I have not met other cats but am very friendly, so if you have a kitty, let’s meet / I get along well with the laid back dog in my foster home, and I wish he would play with me, but so far, my attempts to get the dog’s attention have not been successful – lol /  I adore the gentle 6 and 9 year olds in my foster home, so would likely enjoy kids in my new home who know how to handle a kitty. 
 
• PERSONALITY INFORMATION:  My foster mom describes me as “the absolute friendliest cat I’ve ever spent time with”.  I start purring as soon as my people come in the door and greet them with a little chirpy meow to say ‘hi’.  She says I remind her of the cats you see in those You tube videos, in which kids are pulling cats in wagons or buckling them into strollers for a nice walk.  I am as snuggly as I am playful – a great combination! 
 
• SKILLS//LITTER TRAINED STATUS:  I keep my area clean, as I am litter trained.  
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love to play, and my foster family says they have never seen me worn out – lol.  I enjoy snuggling and will lounge with you contently or let the kids cradle me like a baby.  If you’re done snuggling, just throw a toy, and I go after it / I don’t have any dislikes, but as loving and playful as I am, I would not be happy if I didn’t get enough love and attention.  
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped spayed. 
 
I am looking for a loving and attentive family who will give me a great furever home!  My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.