Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Tom

Gender: Male
Breed: Main Coon
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
YOUR HANDSOME NEW BUDDY:  4 years old / 14.5 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Tom!  I was adopted in 2015, and my owner loved me very much.  When he needed to move in with other family members, I went with him, but the dog in the home and I did not get along.  Everyone felt the best decision was to find me a dog-free home where I can be my happiest self.  
 
• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS:  I’ve not met other cats, so if you have a friendly kitty, let’s meet to see if we can be pals / I should not live with dogs, as I did not get along with them in my previous home / My previous owner said older kids (around 10+) who know how to be gentle handling a cat would be best in my new home.
 
• PERSONALITY INFORMATION:   I was a sweet kitty for my vet visit, but the noise of the shelter makes me a bit nervous there.  My owner loved me, and I am sure that loving side of my nature will emerge more each day as I settle into my new home.  I find comfort in hiding under my blanket, so having one on my bed in my new home may help me settle in nicely. 
 
• SKILLS//LITTER TRAINED STATUS:  I keep my area clean, as I am litter trained.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I enjoy interaction with my people when they pet me on my head and neck.  My favorite lounging spot is near my person’s head or on their face – lol / Though I like being petted, I don’t like to be rubbed in my rear area, per my previous owner. 
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. 
 
I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.