Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Andrea

Gender: Female
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, CALM GAL: 5 Years old / 20 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Andrea! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with another dog and sure am glad to be here getting lots of attention and good care. I think my former owner was elderly and may not have been able to meet all my needs, but I’m not totally sure. I’m heartworm positive and will be treated for that in a few months and I sure hope to be with my new family before that treatment starts. I’ve also had a few seizures, so I’m being monitored in my foster home and am on medication for that.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I love the dog I came in with and have liked the other dogs I’ve met in my foster home, too. So, if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I’ve been great with the kids I’ve met - as young as 7, so children in my new home may be nice. Best no toddlers that I may bump over or that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I was quiet and calm for my freedom ride, and that has pretty much been my demeanor while at Mostly Mutts. I am very much a ‘people dog’ and want to be wherever the people are. I’ve not been very playful yet, but maybe I will be soon. I’ve come out of my shell a bit now and just need the love and patience of a kind owner to help me be more confident. It will just take some time. I’m especially fond of females in my foster home but have liked everyone. / My current energy level is 2-3, but that will likely increase as I grow more comfortable.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am getting the hang of the ‘sit’ and ‘come’ commands, so keep reinforcing those with those yummy treats (which I love), and I bet you can teach me even more. / I do not like to be crated and prefer to be near my people. I usually sleep in bed or in the master bath where I know my people are close by. / My potty habits are a work in progress. I’m learning to go outside to potty, but it is a process. Please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills. I seem familiar with potty pads as I do use them at times.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love people and like to be where I can keep an eye on them. I would benefit from having a stay-at-home or work-from-home family member who I can hang out with and not be lonely. Hugs and petting are awesome, so let’s plan on lots of snuggle time. / I don’t like to be alone or in my crate, and veggies are blech – lol. Otherwise, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet. I’m also on seizure medication and will have a follow-up with the vet in December and Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of that visit with their vet. so local adoption only.

I am looking for a wonderful home with a loving family! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area