Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Bernice

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, SMART GAL: 10 years old / 50 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Bernice! I was at animal control uncomfortable with yucky skin issues, hair loss and infected ear – ouch! Thankfully Mostly Mutts came to rescue me and quickly started addressing my needs. I am now feeling good and am ready to find a furever family to love!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’m looking for a home without other dogs as I have not liked the one’s I met at MM’s / Cats unknown / I’m looking for a home with no kids please. I met two children at Mostly Mutts (ages 7 and 11), and I did NOT like it when they ran around near me, and I showed a little aggression over it.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly girl with an absolutely adorable nature. The volunteers say I’m sweet, social and charming. Though I am an older girl, you would never know it when you see my playful side / My energy level is pretty high at 6-8, so I do like activity, however I need to stay calmer until after I have had and finished my heart worm treatment. (see medical below)

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, so, I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘place’ commands.  I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping.  What a smart girl I am! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I also have good potty habits on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I LOVE people and enjoy the company of the volunteers who care for me at the shelter – especially when they take me to the play yard for my favorite activity – fetching balls! (but I can’t do much of that until after the HW treatment) I love all kinds of doggie toys and really enjoy my training sessions, since I am a fan of treats and I like to learn. I also like to chase squirrels and chipmunks – he he / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, care and attention all dogs deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet, so local adoption only, please.

I am looking for a fun family to enjoy life with! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area