Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Blake

Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A YOUNG / SASSY PUPPY:   6  - 7 months old / 12 lbs.
 
Hi, I’m Blake! I came to MMs with another doggie friend as my dad loved us but needed to find a new home for us. So, MM’s agreed to help us each find a great new home!   Perhaps with you? 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I came in with another dog and have met some dogs at MM’s.  I’m a vocal and snappy player, so if you have a doggie already, let’s meet / No cats. My former owner said I didn’t like cats, and I haven’t met any at MM’s / I met a 10-year-old boy and a girl slightly younger at Mostly Mutts and was a tad bit nippy, so if your kids are dog savvy and use caution, we just might be okay, let’s meet.  Best no toddlers that may step or fall on me.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m friendly little guy who needs a little time to get to know new human friends. I’m excited to meet my furever family, but let’s take things slow and please use caution when first meeting me as I tend to nip when I get nervous. The shelter environment is new and scary to me, and I have been nippy when being leashed and unleashed with the volunteers. Hopefully in time I’ll realize how fun walks are and will be happy for my new family to take me on adventures with them. / Energy level 7-9, so I need lots of activity and exercise.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I’ve already learned ‘sit’ and am working with my trainer on taking treats nicely. I do best when you don’t speak to me while I bark and then praise me with kind words or pets (if I know/trust you) when I stop. Mostly Mutts recommends a trainer in my forever home to work with me on my nipping. I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog so get ready for some training with your new best friend! / I’m doing pretty well in my crate at MM’s and my former family said I did alright in a crate too. / I am not potty trained yet, so I will need you to help me with this please.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like treats, and I’ve shown a little interest in toys, so maybe you can show me how fun they are! I enjoy pets once I know and trust you. Until then, I will tolerate petting, but best to leave me wanting more since I have nipped when nervous. / I don’t want to be rushed in my relationships with people.  I’m sure being a puppy, I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.
 
• MEDICAL:  I’m current on my immunizations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
Come meet me and see if we are a great fit!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.