Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Blazer

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Shepherd
Status: Adoptable

A BIG, FRIENDLY GUY: 1 year old / 60 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Blazer! Mostly Mutts rescued me from animal control, and I could not be more grateful! Now I am soaking up all the love from the volunteers while I wait for my new family to find me! I'm currently participating in the prison foster/training program offsite where I'm learning lots of great doggie skills.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I enjoy playing with one of the other mutts in the prison program, though I haven't liked all of the dogs I've met at Mostly Mutts. So, if you have a friendly dog at home, let's meet / Cats unknown / I met some kids at Mostly Mutts, (ages 7-11 years old) and I liked them a lot! I however do not seem to know my size, and I was jumpy and mouthy with them. Not at all to be mean, I just don't understand being gentle just yet. So kids 15+ will be best for me and let's meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly guy who is a loving goof ball - sure to steal your heart. I am strong and a bit of a 'bull in a china' shop with a very happy nature, so I need an owner who will help me harness my strength and be a great companion / My energy level is 6-8 so let's be active together!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I have learned the 'sit', 'stay', 'come', 'down', 'drop it', 'leave it', and 'go to your place' commands as well as loose leash walking, proper door etiquette, and accepting friendly strangers without jumping. My trainer describes me as eager to learn and focused - which is great for training! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I am doing well with my potty habits on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like spending time with the volunteers and always love a good game of fetch with the tennis ball. I am a great jumper and not shy about trying to leap over the gate to my room, so be mindful of my strength when out in the yard. I also love to snack on some yummy treats and belly rubs are great, too! / Loud noises startle me such as revving engines, and I would not be happy if I did not get the love, exercise, training and attention I deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving family dedicated to my training and to providing me with a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.