Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Buchanan

Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable
A SENSITIVE AND SWEET FELLOW:  3 years old / 16 lbs.
 
Hi there!  My name is Buchannan!  I was at animal control with another dog and – thankfully, Mostly Mutts came for us, and now each of us is ready to find furever homes!  I am happy about that and ready to start the good life with my furever family!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I haven’t officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I came in with another dog, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I’ve not met kids yet, but I am rather sensitive to loud noises, so I would not be happy living with loud or rambunctious children and best no toddlers that I may bump over. 
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I was shy and apprehensive when I first arrived at Mostly Mutts, but I have since gone home with my foster/trainer – where I am coming out of my shell a bit more every day.  She is introducing me to new things slowly which I appreciate, and I will appreciate my new family doing the same.  I am showing how snuggly and playful I can be – chasing toys, rolling over for belly rubs and coming into her lap / My energy level is 4-6.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I have learned the ‘sit’ command and am working on several other commands right now in the Mostly Mutts University training program with my trainer/foster.   My leash manners have been good on my brief introductions to the outside world too / I don’t mind the crate in my foster home, though I really don’t need to spend time in it.  My foster leaves the door open, but I am not interested in being in there, as I would rather be with you / I had only had a few accidents on the shelter schedule and have not had any accidents in my foster home, though I have been known to piddle with excitement when my people come home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love belly rubs and am happy to sit and snuggle with my people.  I also like to play with toys, and I will gather my stuffed ones – carrying them to my bed or the couch when my person is away.  I do well on my walks and have enjoyed the short hikes with my foster.  As my confidence grows, we plan to visit more populated areas to get comfortable with activity there / Though I am gaining confidence every day in my foster home, I am still wary or loud noise and different situations.  Patience and love are key to increasing my comfort level, so please have lots of TLC for me in my new home. 
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a patient and loving family that will give me the time needed to adjust to my new, wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.