Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Cali

Gender: Female
Breed: Blue Heeler (Australian Cattle Dog)
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

“CALIFORNIA” THEMED MOM:  3 years old / Medium  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm. Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a smart girl & have graduated MMU, so, I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, ‘place’ commands & I accept nice strangers without jumping.  I’m also mostly good at proper door etiquette & usually great with my leash manners.  At times if there’s a lot going on outside, I may try to run out & when I see a door, I may try to get to it – though I’m doing so much better & my trainers can redirect me!  I’m looking for a forever home where I’ll get the love & attention all dogs deserve.  In my former foster home, my people reported that I was really good with the dogs that lived there having a very submissive, playful & friendly nature with them. I quickly befriended the 2 dogs in my current foster home, & I also like all the dogs I’ve met at MM’s. We all believe that having a playful & confident dog in my new home would be best for me as they really help me blossom & help me with some fears that I have.  So, if you have a sweet dog that would enjoy a friend, let’s meet!  I also loved the kids in my former foster home & would get so happy when they came to visit me.  I’d dance around, wag my tail like crazy & just love them.  When they played in the yard, I’d grab a stuffed toy & run around too. It’s no surprise that I also loved the two children I met at MM’s (a nice 10-year-old boy & his younger sister), so a home with kids around that age would be great fun for me!  I play a lot with stuffed toys, so I will want those in my new home please!  It’s so cute to watch me entertain myself with them.  I am fearful & startle with new or loud things & hesitant with new people, so a calmer type home would be great for me!  Though I’ve improved so much and my inside confidence is good now & I’m working on my outside confidence with my trainers.  It may take me a little time to adjust to the sounds in my new home – please know that I’ll need a patient family to help me overcome any fears.  I went after the kitty in a temporary foster home, so no cats in my new home.  My potty & crate manners have been good, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home too!  Energy level: 4-6, this may increase as I get comfortable in my new home.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, & my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar & leash.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area