Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET SPECIAL NEEDS FELLOW:  15 years old / 13 lbs.
I lost my home when my family had to move in with others and I couldn’t come along.  So, I’m now looking for a new home in my very “Golden” years.
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:   I came to Mostly Mutts with another dog and I coexists well with the dogs in my foster home.  We do try to play just a little but aren’t quite sure how, so it’s cute to watch.  I should be fed separately since I’m on a special food (see medical), let’s meet if you have a sweet dog already / Cats unknown / I have not met kids in my foster home, but my former owner said I would do better in a home without them as I’m much older and wouldn’t like to play with them or if they tried to pick me up. 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  My foster says I’m a real sweetheart who is gentle and is a great couch potato that just want to enjoy my retirement.  I sleep a lot – who wouldn’t at my age?  I’m quiet too, just barking when I see someone outside – I have a deep sounding bark for a little guy / I have a low energy level (2-4).
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:   I walk well on my leash and take leisurely strolls / I don’t use a crate in my foster home but I stay in a galley kitchen with a baby gate at night time and when my foster mom is away – I do very well with that / My potty manners have greatly improved now that my medical needs have been met (see medical below).  I stand at the door when I need to go outside.  I go out several times throughout the day and my foster mom leaves me with a potty pad at night and when she leaves.  I don’t use them much.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:   I like to cuddle when I want to, and I love belly rubs – I’ll nudge you when u stop asking for more please!  Lounging around the home is a great pastime of mine / I used to not like being picked up or getting my insulin shots, but my foster mom associated yummy chicken with my shots, so now I take them like a champ!  I’d rather not be picked up, but I tolerate it now.
• MEDICAL:  I was diagnosed with Diabetes after arriving at MM’s, I’m on a good insulin regime now, taking a shot twice a day (12 hours apart) I eat diabetic dog food and must stay on it and the shots for life.  I’m current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, had my teeth cleaned (don’t have many left) and I’m neutered.  
If you have a heart for the special needs dogs, we could be a match made in heaven.   My adoption fee is $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area