Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Chillee

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable
A FUN, ACTIVE PUPPY:  6 – 7 months old / Currently 30 lbs.
 
Hi – I’m Chillee!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control on a really chilly day, but I am certainly warming up to the idea of finding my furever home soon!
 
* OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I love playing with the nice doggies in my foster home, and am learning about being a great family dog from them, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / There was a nice 16-year-old boy who visited my foster home with his friends, and we all got along great, so let’s meet – but best no toddlers that I may bump over with my puppy energy. 
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a friendly, happy puppy with a slightly shy side that goes away pretty quickly. Since I’m still a puppy I do try to chew on things (shoes, clothes, remotes, etc), but I’ll learn with your help / Energy level: 6-8, so I’ll want regular exercise and playtimes.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog – including starting to train me not to chew on you and the kids so we’ll all be happy.  I don’t know any commands just yet, but my foster family is working on the ‘sit’ command with me, and I response well to the gentle correction of a firm ‘no’ which redirects my behavior. I’m learning to go up and down stairs in my foster home too / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts, but in my foster home, I am pretty vocal about preferring to be with my people when alone in my crate, so an apartment/condo environment may not be the best fit for me / I am working on my potty training now and have had some accidents, so just continue to be consistent with me so I can master these.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love toys and playing of course, cuddling and giving kisses are fun too / I can’t think of things I don’t like yet since I’m so young, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on immunizations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I’m a great pup looking for a wonderful family to grow up with!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.