Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Corgi
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable
‘SOCCER’ THEMED PUPPY:   4 months old / Currently just over 11 lbs.
Hi there!  I’m one of the Soccer themed puppies.  My siblings & I have several different looks & range in size from 4 lbs. to 11.5 lbs.  My mom was a Corgi/Dachshund mix from what I can remember, & dad looked like a long-haired Chihuahua.  (I’m thinking I may have had a different dad as I really don’t look like my breeds listed)
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I gain confidence from the other dogs in my foster home and would really benefit from having another friendly dog to show me the ropes.  I’ll snuggle up to nap with them in a nice doggie bed and I enjoy playing a lot with them too / I like the kitty in my foster home and am sweet with him, sometimes he cleans my face / I haven’t met young kids, but I would likely enjoy them if they are on the calmer side, I am a little mouthy though when I play, but I’m learning, so let’s meet! 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m a bit timid of new people and new situations but I’ve come a long way in my foster home.  I romp around having fun - sort of like a bull in a china shop.  LOL  My fosters think that I wasn’t very socialized before, but I’m learning now and doing things a younger puppy would  be doing.  I’m still learning to trust people and feel brave, more so with men, but my foster dad has totally won me over and I’ll come bounding into his lap now!  I am sad when the people leave, so I bark for them to come back some.  I will likely run if I slip out a door, so please be careful / Energy level currently 4-6.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog.  I respond well to gentle verbal correction and love treats, so I should learn quickly / I’m used to a crate now, but I am also used to having my siblings close,  so expect some crying for a little while as I adjust / You’ll need to teach me my potty manners too though I’m working on my outside training and love going out into the yard with the other dogs to run around as well as potty.  I also use a pee pad in my foster home, I’m pretty good at both, but not perfect! 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love snuggling up in laps and being held like a baby. Slightly higher pitched sweet voices encourage me, and I love playing with lots of toys and having a good time / I wouldn’t like an overly busy house with a lot of folks coming and going.  I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training and activity. 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
So, if you’re looking for a sweet pup, have a calmer type home and ready to give me some TLC we could be a great fit!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga. 



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area