Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Coco

Gender: Female
Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET SENIOR LOOKING FOR LOVE: 12 years old / 9 lbs.

Hi, my name is Coco! I had a family, but somehow found myself at animal control when they turned me in along with another doggie. Maybe they fell on hard times – I am not sure. What I DO know is that I am now with Mostly Mutts, and they are going to help me find my furever home, where I will be loved and cherished in my golden years!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: There are dogs in my foster home, and I get along with them – though I occasionally do a bit of resource guarding. if you have another doggie at home, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I’ve not met kids yet, but my foster feels older kids would be best since I am an older gal and a bit ‘set in my ways’ – lol.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I have a sweet nature and am not shy to let you know how I feel. My foster says I’m quite humorous about it. I am not super playful, though I do play occasionally in my foster home. I am also a good cuddler if there are laps and blankets around / My energy level is 3-5.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I have mastered the stairs in my foster home and have the typical Doxie wobble when I go up and down – so cute / My crate manners are good, and I love burrowing in and under blankets when in there, so have a few of those handy during my crate time, please / My foster mom reports that I have very good potty manners in my foster home!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like laps, and a lap/blanket combination makes me a happy girl. I don’t need long walks, but I do enjoy being outside with my people when it is not too cold / I don’t really know of any dislikes, other than not wanting to share my stuff with other dogs at times (see above).

• MEDICAL: I came in with a good bit of hair loss and irritated skin, but medicated baths are making me feel much better. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a family who will open their heart to a sweet senior girl who is looking for a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.