Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A FUN-LOVING PUP:   8 months old / Currently 33 lbs.
Hi!  My name’s Deanna!  I am so glad that Mostly Mutts came to my rescue!  Not only did they spring me from animal control, they helped me recover from a bout of pneumonia so I could be healthy to find my furever home.
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I like the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, and I’ve had playdates with a few of them which I really enjoyed!  Every once in a while I meet a dog I don’t care for. I DO have a good bit of puppy energy, so if you have a playful doggie at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I did well with the little boy I met in my foster home – though I did enjoy playing with some of his toys – hey I’m a puppy!  I met a few kids in another foster home and did great with all of them too. So, I could be a good match with kids, but best no toddlers that I may bump over.  Let’s meet!
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a super friendly, loving and well-socialized pup who is happy to be with my people.  When I am inside, I tend to be calm, sweet and love to cuddle and give kisses, though I also need lots of playtime/exercise and attention.  It took me 2 days to adjust in my temp. foster home, so please give me a little time to feel at home / My energy level is 6-8.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, I have learned the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’ and ‘drop it’ commands.  I can be jumpy on my leash, and I am working on polishing my leash manners with my MMU trainer.  The volunteers have noticed that I take treats nicely and am eager to please and learn, so my continued training should be fun for us both / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and at night in the homes I visited. I didn’t chew on anything around the house in my temp. foster home, so maybe in time I won’t even need a crate. / I have good potty habits on the shelter schedule and in the homes I’ve visited on a good schedule.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I absolutely love toys and am an expert at the game of fetch.  I like attention and look forward to time spent with my people / I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough exercise, love, attention and training.  I’m not yet used to car rides and they scare me a little.
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
I am looking for a loving family that is dedicated to my continued training and to making me a cherished family member.  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.