Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Doris

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

READY TO LEARN & HAVE FUN WITH YOU: 1 year old / 42 lbs.

Hi, my name is Doris! I was adopted from Mostly Mutts as a puppy, but my family did not have time to provide the training and exercise that all puppies need, so I am back with Mostly Mutts looking for my new family to love who will better meet my needs so we can have a great life together. I’ve had a few temporary homes since then, but I sure hope to find my furever family soon! I’m currently in the prison/foster training program off site and learning a lot! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the dogs I’ve met at Mostly Mutts and in my short break foster home. My temporary foster said I also responded well when their dog didn’t want to play and left her alone to go hang out on my bed, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet / No kitties as I have a prey drive that causes me to chase them / My former family and 2 other homes I visited also reported that I like kids, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, happy dog who is a lover of people and bonds quickly. I’m thrilled to spend time with the Mostly Mutts volunteers and generous with my kisses. I was alone much of the day in my first home, so my boredom led to behaviors – accidents in the home, destructiveness, etc. - that are trainable in an attentive, dog-savvy home. Since I was alone so much, I really don’t like that and want a family that is home most of the time, but best no apartment/condo since I may be loud if alone. My temporary foster said it seems that I have some separation anxiety. We are trying a thunder shirt after my walks to help with that. With my sweet nature and desire to please, I am sure to reward my family with lots of love and fun as a great companion / My energy level is 6-8 so I’d like some regular exercise with my family.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I look forward to learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. I have mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’ and ‘leave-it’ commands so far and I look forward to learning even more. My temporary foster said I am more focused if we get out my energy before starting a training session. I’m reported to be a door dasher, so please use caution around doors and gates, etc. and a seat belt when we ride in the car as I don’t want to get lost or hurt / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts, however they have not been good in the homes I’ve visited as I’ve broken out of them and missed my person so much that I did some damage, so please talk to Mostly Mutts about a special Gunner crate that can be loaned to you to help with crate training. My trainer will also have some helpful tips on this / I have done well with my potty manners in both homes I’ve been in lately as well as at Mostly Mutts on a good schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like being with my people and am at my happiest when hanging out with them. I’m reported to be the best car/truck rider, being patient and just enjoying the view! I love drinking and playing in water, from puddles to even jumping right into the tub! I’ve recently learned that toys and catch are fun too / Other than spending time alone, I also don’t want to be left in a yard unattended as I’ll likely dig out and come looking for you.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a family dedicated to my continued training and to providing a loving furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area