Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Dozer

Gender: Male
Breed: Boston Terrier
Secondary Breed: American Bulldog
Status: Adoptable

A FRIENDLY, ACTIVE FELLOW: 4 years old / 37 lbs.

Hi, my name is Dozer! I was at animal control without a home, heartworm positive and a cherry eye, but Mostly Mutts has already taken care my cherry eye surgery, and they will have me treated for heart worms too! Now they are helping me find a furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  No dogs. I didn’t like the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts. My side eye and raised hackles made it clear I was nervous around them, and if they tried to engage in play I tried to bite them. / Cats unknown / I met a nice 10-year-old at the MM facility and liked him, so let’s meet!  Perhaps best no toddlers that I may bump over.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a happy and friendly guy who wants to make friends with everyone I meet / My energy level is 6-8, so be ready to be have fun and be active with me after I have completed my heart worm treatment as I have to stay calmer until that is completed.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am already passing many skills as a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, as I now know the ‘sit’, ‘come’, ‘place’, ‘leave it’, ‘accepting nice strangers without jumping’ and ‘down’ commands.  I look forward to learning lots more with my trainer and my new family.  I am a fan of treats, so that should make my training fun.  My leash manners are good and will get reinforcement as well / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I am doing well with my potty habits on the shelter schedule with just a few accidents.  Please continue to be consistent with me, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like when my people play with me and give me lots of petting and attention. Toys are ok, but I think I like the petting and hanging out with people even more. I enjoy being outside with folks and will just chill and watch the cars go by. Of course, being active is really fun – though not until I’ve completed my hw treatment in a few months / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I would not be happy if I did not get the attention and exercise on which I thrive.

• MEDICAL: Unfortunately, my former owner did not keep me on heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover my treatment with one of their vets. Hopefully, I will be in my new home when my treatment starts! I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving family to see me through my heartworm treatment and give me a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.