Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR A NICE RETIREMENT HOME:  10 years old / 52 lbs.   Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I’m a sweet, gentle & quiet lady that I know you will love.  I thoroughly enjoy head scratches & ear rubs and generally just hanging out with my people. I’ll be a wonderful companion to a sweet family for sure! I found myself at animal control in bad shape, but thankfully, the nice folks at MM’s rescued me!  I’m doing great now & looking for a loving family that has a heart for the older gals like me. I do have diminished hearing, but I don’t mind, and I hope you won’t either.  I do alright on carpeted stairs in my foster home, though lots of stairs may get hard for me. I walk well on my leash, & I’ve started Glucosamine supplements as well as an allergy medication that I’ll likely need to stay on.  I had a CADI injection & started eating a special food (Hydrolized Protein) which has been great for my skin & coat, so just ask about those please.  I have some scabbing on the back of my neck but rubbing coconut oil on them about once a week helps to soothe my skin.  I’ve also gotten a bit more playful as of late, which is wonderful! I’m older, so I have some hip & back leg weakness, and sometimes my back feet will go out from under me & I’ll need a little help to stand back up. Throwing down some non-slip rugs on floors without carpet helps with that. My potty manners have been good in my foster home on a regular schedule. I also like to go outside to potty immediately after eating. I did well in my crate at the shelter, but I don’t need one in my foster home. I’m a smart girl & have mastered the ‘stay’, 'down' & 'come' commands as well as leash walking & accepting people without jumping.  I've met a few older, mellow dogs at the MM shelter & liked them & I also like the calm dog in my foster home.  So, if you have a nice calm dog at home, let’s meet.  I wouldn’t want to live with a young energetic dog though as I’m an older lady. I get along with the kitty in my foster home, so if you have a kitty let's meet! I ride well in the car & am really good with a car ramp or doggie steps to help me get in & out, but if you don’t have those, just help me get in & out (don’t worry, I haven’t minded being lifted). I recently visited an assisted living facility & was a big hit! I loved meeting the residents & did very well with the walkers rolling by. Energy level: 3–5.  When tested with kids at the shelter, the trainer recommended 15+, as kids running at the shelter stressed me & I showed my teeth, though the grandkids who are much younger than that visit in my foster home and I like them very much, so perhaps middle school age may be alright, let’s meet! I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, & my adoption fee is $100.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar & leash.