Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Floyd

Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Dachshund
Status: Adoptable

LOOKING FOR KINDNESS: 12 years old / 6 lbs.

Hi, my name is Floyd! I came to Mostly Mutts with two other doggies from animal control. It doesn’t appear that I have received a lot of love in my life so far as it takes some time for me to trust, but I am looking forward to that changing in my new home! A calm home and patient friend is what I’m looking for.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came in with two other dogs and there are also dogs in my foster home, but I largely ignore them. They are blind, and I can be grumpy with them when they accidentally bump into me. I am not looking for a playmate, but if you have a doggie who would give me space and time, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids in my foster home, but I’m an older deaf guy and my foster feels that a home with no kids or perhaps calm and gentle teens will be best for me - so let’s meet.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My foster says I have the makings of a sweet boy, but time and patience are needed for me to build trust with people. Please go slow with me, letting me come to you at my pace. After being with my foster for several weeks, I will now follow her and look for her, but I did curl my lip when she tried to kiss me on my head – so please don’t expect to be able to do that right away / My energy level is 1-2 right now.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: Since I don’t hear I do not respond to verbal commands / I sleep through the night in my crate and when my foster runs errands. I sometimes have accidents in it overnight, but she just changes out my bedding as needed / I don’t give a signal when I need to go out, but my potty habits have been pretty good on a frequent let out schedule in my foster home (my foster is home during the day, so I would benefit by having someone home a good bit of the time).

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like my food (soft only, as I have no teeth) and my treats. Now that I know my foster, I do like following her around and being closer to her. With time, I think I will be ready to receive and give affection. I am learning every day that people can be kind and loving, so continue to show me kindness and patience / I don’t like being pick up right now – again – a matter of trust, so go slow with me. It may also be somewhat uncomfortable due to arthritis in my rear legs and hips.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I have arthritis in my back legs and hips which is painful, so I’ll need to stay on Gabapentin oral solution which my foster puts on my food twice a day for pain.

I’ve not known the joy of a loving home, it seems. So, if you have a calm and quiet home and patience to give me, I will greatly benefit from that in my golden years. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area