Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Garrison

Gender: Male
Breed: Dachshund
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A FUN AND LOYAL COMPANION:  3 years old / 18 lbs.    I don’t come to Saturday adoptions, but you can inquire about me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..  I am an affectionate, fun and loyal dog who is looking for my perfect match!  Getting belly rubs and attention from my person is what I live for.  If you are looking for a constant companion who will follow you everywhere, I could be your guy.  When I came to MM’s I was very confused and not a happy camper.  My foster mom has worked hard with me, so now I am loving life!  She will be happy to help me settle into my new home and to share with my new family all the things I love, training tips, etc. so I can easily transition and love and trust you, like I do her.  I’m a fun, sweet, goofy and entertaining little guy!  Fetch is my favorite game.  My face is also very expressive which is so cute.  I Love rolling in the grass with a huge smile on my face!  Walking on the leash makes me do a little dance.  I have pretty good leash manners, although I can pull when I get excited.  I love exploring at the park and make an excellent walking companion.  I did once bite a man who approached me too quickly, but we have since become friends and he accompanies me on my walks a lot of the times.  In my foster home, I have had impeccable potty manners, so yay me!  I’m slow to warm up to new people, that’s why I don’t attend adoptions. With so many strangers around, you won’t see my true sweet personality.  Once I know and trust you though, I will be your friend for life!  My ideal home would be a quiet and calm place with a dog savvy family who will continue my training.  I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University and so far, I’ve mastered, ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘place’, ‘come’ and ‘leave It’.  I am very smart and obedient when I understand what is expected of me.  I would be best as an only pet.  Older, mature kids as I am slow to warm up to them.  Energy level 5-7.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.