Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Pug
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET, SOMEWHAT SHY, FELLOW:  5 years old / 15 lbs.
Hi, my name is Gimli – a handsome little guy who is a cute Chihuahua, Pug, Brussels Griffon mix.  A darling combination, for sure!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am now ready to meet my new furever family!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I wasn’t very interested in the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, but I did sniff some rear ends and I didn’t show any aggression, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet / Cats Unknown / I’m looking for a home with older children (ages 15+). I met two kids at Mostly Mutts (ages 7 & 11) and did well with the 11-year-old, but the younger one made me a little uncomfortable. Also, I’d rather not be picked up, so it’s best if the kids don’t do that.
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  When I arrived at Mostly Mutts, I was a bit unsure and apprehensive, so I just need a little of your time and patience to warm up in a new environment and show you my sweet side.  I do seem to prefer females to males, so if there’s a man in my new home, please be patient and loving with me, so you can win me over / My energy level is currently 3-5 but may increase as I get comfortable in my new home.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, I have already mastered the ‘sit’ command and look forward to learning lots more with my trainer.  And I take treats nicely / I make a little noise in my crate at the shelter, but overall my crate manners are good there / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case I my new home. 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  Once I warm up, I like being with my people and enjoy being petted.  In fact, I prefer your love and attention to playing with toys / I’m not crazy about being picked up but will tolerate it.  I prefer you let me just come to you.
• MEDICAL: I have a grade 3 luxating patella, which the vet says doesn’t require surgical treatment – just a daily Cosequin DM supplement.  Sometimes you may see me skip or hold my leg off the ground which is typical of a luxating patella.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
I am looking for a loving and patient home where I have time to settle in and be your furry best friend!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area