Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Shetland Sheep Dog - Sheltie
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A HANDSOME YOUNG GUY:  1 year old / 24 lbs. 
I’m Hopper, a young fellow who is looking for a great home with a dog savvy family!  I was turned into animal control due to biting a child.  I can’t remember the details, but it may have had to do with a child near my food which I don’t like. 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I love playing with the other dogs in my foster home, just feed us separately and I probably wouldn’t want to share a bone with them, but I’ve been happy to share toys with them.  So, if you have a playful dog at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / No kids due to a previous bite.   
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m described as a sweet and snuggly guy who has been friendly, affectionate and playful with the folks I’ve met at Mostly Mutts and in my foster home / I have a moderate energy level of 4-6.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the ‘sit’ command, walk pretty well on my leash and am working on ‘waiting’ at doors before going through them / Due to some separation anxiety, I do best in the plastic travel type crates as I can get out to the metal ones and could hurt myself while doing that.  I’ve just started medication for my separation anxiety (more details below), and I’ll need a stay/work at home family member. My foster thinks in time, I could probably do well without a crate / I’m doing great with my potty manners in my foster home – I stand by the door and bark to let them know I need to go out.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I have many likes, such as playing with toys, napping on the couch, being with my people a lot, going for walks and I think I could be a good hiking buddy too / I don’t like being in a crate, being left alone too much, other dogs around me when I’m eating - I growl to warn them to stay away, and I wouldn’t want anyone bothering me when I’m eating or chewing a bone. Please do not take things away from me, I will bite. Once I trust you and you know how to take things from me, I’ve been fine with it then. My foster is a professional dog trainer and will provide one free training session in your home if you live in the area (or a phone consult if not).  I also don’t like having my nails trimmed, so I need to wear a muzzle for this.
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I am currently on two medications for my separation anxiety (Trazadone and Prozac).
So, come and meet me and let’s see if we’re a great match together!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.