Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Beagle
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
SEEKING LOVE & ATTENTION:  9 years old / 20 lbs.
Hi there!  I’m Horatio!  I was not feeling well at animal control, as I had a severe upper respiratory infection. Thankfully, Mostly Mutts came for me and now I am doing great and ready to find my furever home! 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, though I barked and whined a bit at them,  and I get along with the dogs in my foster home, so if you have a nice dog who won’t mind my vocal nature, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I also haven’t met many kids during my time with Mostly Mutts, but I’ve been indifferent to the children I’ve encountered on walks, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am an affectionate little guy who loves being with my people.  My foster says I’m one of the sweetest dogs she’s ever met! I will whine to get your attention for some sought-after loving.  I have a submissive nature and will be your best buddy / My energy level is 6-8 which is pretty high for my age.  It may lower a little once I settle into my new home.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’m a smart guy who is motivated by food, praise, and attention. I know the ‘sit’, ‘come’, and ‘down’ commands, and I have good leash manners when I go on walks with my foster mom. I temporarily forget my leash manners when I’m stressed or worked up, such as at Saturday adoptions, which can be busy and hectic / Being in the crate or behind a gate stresses me, but I do well loose in the house when my foster mom leaves (for up to 6 hours). I haven’t been destructive or too loud (she monitors me on an app) as long as I have a stuffed Kong or interactive treat-based toy, and it helps when she leaves quietly. I can be noisy and whiny at times, though, so an apartment/condo type home is not a good fit for me. At night I sleep in a crate in the bedroom with the crate door open / My potty manners have been great in my foster home.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like people more than toys - or anything, for that matter!  Probably because they give GREAT belly rubs, which I love. I also love to go on walks, and my daily walks with my foster mom help with my anxiety. A stable routine is very important for me. / I am not crazy about loading into the car, but I’m not too big to pick up, so that’s good. I don’t like to be away from my people, so I would be happiest in a home with a stay/work at home family member.
• MEDICAL:  I have a Grade 3 heart murmur and am on a good heart medication for life. I’m also on a medication for my generalized separation anxiety, we’re not yet sure how long I’ll need to stay on it.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
I’m looking for a great home with lots of stability and a patient family that will cherish me and help me build my confidence!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area