Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A PRECIOUS GAL LOOKING FOR LOVE: 12 years old / 11 lbs.

Hello! My name is Imogene! I am a sweet older girl who was not well-cared for in my previous situation, so I ended up at animal control with lots of fur loss, skin issues and a couple other medical things going on, (see medical below) but Mostly Mutts came to my rescue! They are addressing my needs, so I can be my most comfortable and happiest self in my new home! Better days are ahead for me, thanks to being rescued!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I should probably be your only doggie as I am not crazy about the dogs in my foster home and don’t really like sharing my person with them. I have gotten into a couple of squabbles with the other little dog in my foster home / Cats unknown / There are no kids in my foster home, just a 19-year-old son whom I like, but due to my age and strong bonding with my person, I don’t think I should live with younger children as I think I would be jealous if they also wanted to sit with my person.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet and calm girl who is loving with my favorite person. I am not a playful doggie and really prefer to spend my time just being with my person napping in their lap / My energy level is low at 2-3 right now, it’s possible that it may increase a little as I continue to feel better, but I’m not sure. Right now, I pretty much like to eat and rest.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am an expert at following my foster mom around. I call that a skill – LOL. I don’t know any formal commands / I do stay in a crate when my foster leaves the house, but I am not happy in it if my people are home and I’ll cry a good bit – woe is me! / My potty habits are pretty good in my foster home, as they have me on a nice frequent schedule. I need to go out when I wake up to avoid accidents.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: Nothing makes me happier than being with my person - especially if they are giving me nice belly rubs - my favorite! I always love mealtime as well as sleeping under the covers at night with my person / I really do not like sharing my person with other doggies, hence the suggestion that I be your only doggie.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations and micro-chipped. I’m not being spayed due to my age and health condition. I’ll need to stay on an allergy medication called Apoquel every day as it helps me not break out in itchy hives. I’m still getting medicated baths twice a week for my skin and fur which can be done in my new home. My fur is starting to grow back pretty well, though my foster doesn’t thinks it will all come back. I had to have most of my teeth pulled but I don’t mind, and I have a grade 3 heart murmur so I’m also on a heart medication called Enalapril daily.

I am looking for my angel in the form of a loving person who will be dedicated to making my golden years wonderful! My adoption fee is $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area