Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Iris

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
LOOKING FOR A FRIEND TO TRUST:  3 years old / 32 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Iris!  I don’t remember how I ended up at animal control, but my shyness may be due to being let down by my people in the past, so I am learning to trust again and look forward to building a bond with my new furever family!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, though I was a little shy around them, and I got along well with the other dog I came in with and the calm dog in my temp. foster home, so let’s meet!  In fact, I need to build confidence, so a sweet, confident dog in the home may help me do just that  / Cats unknown / I did well with the two girls in my temp. foster home (ages 12 & 15). Since I need time to warm up, older kids (10+) who understand the need to go slow with me may be best in my new home, let’s meet.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  When I first came to Mostly Mutts, I was quite skittish and unsure.  Slowly, I am learning that the kind volunteers are trustworthy and eager to help me learn to trust people.  I am overcoming my fears, and my scared feelings are giving way to my loving nature / My energy level is currently 3-5, but that will likely increase once I gain confidence and am comfortable in my new home.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am now enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I will be learning great commands with my trainer, as well as growing my confidence.  I take treats nicely, so this should be fun! My leash manners are pretty good, and I ride well in the car. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and also in my temp. foster home, though I did whine a little at night because I wanted to be with them. I also did well out of the crate while my hosts went on a short errand. / I am having a few accidents on the shelter schedule, so just continue to be consistent with me so I can master my potty skills.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  Once I warm up to you, your lap is my favorite spot.  I like playing in the shelter pens with toys and another dog – another indication that I may like another dog in my new home. I loved running zoomies and chasing a tennis ball in the fenced yard in my temp. foster home. / I don’t like to be rushed and would not be happy in a situation where someone doesn’t have patience with me as I learn to trust and gain confidence. I may need a little coaxing to eat until I settle into my new home. My temp. foster mom sat with me and poured kibble on the floor a little bit at a time.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a loving, dog confident and patient family that will help me grow my confidence in a wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area