Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Jagger

Gender: Male
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Catahoula
Status: Adoptable
A LOVING & HANDSOME FELLOW:  4 years old / 56 lbs.
 
I was adopted last year by a family that just adored me, but a child came into the home and climbed all over me, pulled and poked at me and I bit her. They were forced to get rid of me, so, I’m back with MM’s looking for a new home where that is not allowed. (see kid section below as I loved the kids in my family)

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Best no dogs per my former owner – I’ll be dog tested at MM’s soon / My former family reports that I did well with kitties / I just loved the kids in my home. I think they were about 8 years old and a younger child too (but I didn’t like it when a visiting child came and climbed all over me and pulled/poked at me – I did bite her). So, if you have kids around (10 or slightly younger) who will treat me with respect, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m described as sweet and a wonderful companion. I can sometimes get excited and a little jumpy (I just love my people), but a gentle reminder to get down is all it takes. I can be a little wary of larger men, so just give me a little time to get to know and love you. I have a protective nature too as when a man approaches my former mom and daughter, I would get in between them until I know that new man is all good. I didn’t show aggression, just protectiveness / My energy level is around 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: My former family reported that I know ‘sit’, ‘off’ and ‘paw’ / They also reported that I did well in my crate and would go in on command, no need to force me. My former mom used to leave me free to roam the house when she left but one time, I remodeled the blinds, hehe, so she made sure to crate me when my family left me home alone / And they reported that I had good potty manners. My previous family didn’t allow me to sleep on the bed, so I am ready and willing to learn your house rules!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like being a family member and just hanging out with my people, giving kisses and enjoying the good life. My previous mom says that I enjoy walks, car rides, and snuggling with my toys. Basically, I just want to spend time with my family! / As mentioned above, I don’t like folks pulling and poking me as well as getting on top of me (who would?) And I don’t like being rushed when I meet new folks, especially larger men.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

If you’re looking for a lovely 4-legged family member, come meet me and see if we’re a great match. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area