Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Junior

Gender: Male
Breed: Springer Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A SMART, ACTIVE AND FUN FRIEND:  1 year old / 25 lbs.
 
Hi there!  My name is Junior!  I am an adorable young fellow who found myself at animal control with another doggie friend, and we both were without a home.  Thankfully Mostly Mutts came for both of us and now I can’t wait to meet my new family!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have not officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I like the dog I came to Mostly Mutts with, so if you have a friendly doggie, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I’ve not met kids yet, but I may enjoy their company in my new home, so let’s meet – and best no toddlers that I may bump over.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a happy tail wagger who will be pleased to meet you!  I am friendly and affectionate too! / My energy level is high at 6-8, so I’ll want regular exercise please.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, I have already indicated that I am a smart guy by mastering the ‘sit’ command right away.  My trainer says that I have good focus, so that should make my training enjoyable!  I take treats nicely too.  My leash manners are good, and I enjoy my walks with the volunteers / I’m doing well with my crate manners at MM’s / My potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like my people more than toys and thrive on their attention.  I will gravitate towards a lap instead of a ball – lol / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, training and attention I deserve.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.
 
I am looking for a family dedicated to my continued training and to being active with me in my new home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.