Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Corgi
Secondary Breed: Terrier
Status: Adoptable

A DARLING GIRL: 3 years old / 32 lbs.

Hi there! My name’s Katya! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and they immediately started treating my skin, ears and fur loss issues. Great care has me feeling better already, and I am looking forward to finding my new furever family soon!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but at times I seem to want to avoid the ones I pass at the shelter, so if you have a doggie at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I met some nice kids recently at the Mostly Mutts shelter, and their running around startled me at first. I got used to it pretty quickly though, and we had a good time together, so kids age 10 or older in my new home may be nice, and of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet, friendly girl who can be a bit shy at first – until I get to know you. I heard the volunteers say that I can be a bit ‘goofy’ too. I don’t know what that means, but I make them laugh sometimes, so it must be a good thing! I am curious and like to sniff around, checking everything out – always with one ear up – so cute! I am generally happy and affectionate with the nice volunteers who care for me / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots with my trainer. I’ve already mastered the ‘sit’ command, so check back soon to see what else I have mastered. My leash manners are good, and I enjoy my walks too / My crate manners are good Mostly Mutts / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I absolutely love people now that I’ve settled in and am a huge fan of belly rubs. I like to explore and would probably enjoy doing that with my people / I can’t think of any dislikes right now, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, good care and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I am continuing my twice weekly baths for my skin issues which can be done in my new home. I’m also taking Apoquel for skin allergies. I’m not sure yet if I’ll need to stay on it or not.

I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area