Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Kilauea

Gender: Female
Breed: Boxer
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET YOUNG CHARMER: 3 years old / 41 lbs.

Hi, my name is Kilauea! I was adopted a few years ago as one of the Volcano themed puppies. My family loved me and I loved them, but I did not like living with other dogs in the home. They tried to make it work, but ultimately it was decided I would be better off in a home with no other dogs, so Mostly Mutts is going to find a good match with a new family.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I should be your only dog, as I did not get along with the other dogs in my previous home – only where food/treats were involved. I’ve not reacted to other dogs that I see on my walks at Mostly Mutts, but – I should not live with them due to being food/treat possessive with them. / I should not live with cats, either. / Children in my new home may be nice and I do like kids, but – since I am food and treat possessive with dogs, kids in my new home should be older (age 10+), and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: The volunteers quickly noticed how sweet and affectionate I am, as I am well behaved and well-trained – ready to be a great dog for a wonderful family. I have shown that I am playful, loving and gentle with my people. During my photo session, I revealed a fun fact about me: I sit on my tail – so cute. / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. So far, I know the ‘sit’, ‘come’, ‘leave it’, and ‘stay’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and greet friendly strangers without jumping. I’m sure you can teach me even more! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts, and they were also good in my former home. / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule and were good in my former home too, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home as well.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love getting attention and am a big fan of hugs and belly rubs. Enjoying the outdoors on a nice hike is always fun, too. My idea of a great play session usually involves rope toys, so let’s have some fun rope toy games – just keep an eye on me when we are outside, as I have been known to jump a fence. When it is time to sleep, I love to be under a blanket with my person. / Other than my dislike of living with other dogs, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking to be a much-loved family member in a one-dog home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area