Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Lake

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

"GA LAKES" THEMED MOMMA -  3 years old / 30 pounds

 

Hi There! My name is Lake! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control along with my seven adorable puppies! We all needed loving homes, and Mostly Mutts has stepped to help us all find just that!

 • OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I’ve liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, so let’s meet! / Cats Unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so let’s meet – but best no toddlers that I may bump over, as I was a little jumpy around them and an energetic girl in general.

PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Per my foster, three words that describe me best are ‘sweet’, ‘friendly’ and ‘lovable’. That all sounds good to me! Everyone loves to see puppies, and I was very welcoming and friendly when people came to see mine – tail wagging and happy. I am super social and will seek out my people – even if I need to climb a gate or short fence to do it, so keep an eye on me – lol / My energy level is 5-7, and my foster says I may make a good running partner.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  As a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, I will be learning lots of great commands and have already mastered ‘sit’, ‘come’, and ‘down’. My leash manners are pretty good, though I do get excited and jumpy at times / I wasn’t crated in my foster home, due to needing to be with my puppies, but I did well in the room where I stayed with them and in my room at MM’s / My potty manners have been pretty good on the shelter schedule.

*  LIKES/DISLIKES: I LOVE people and want to be where they are – whether during a play session outside or lounging on the couch. I like treats, toys and lots of petting. I also enjoyed shopping in the kitchen trash can in my foster home, so be mindful to keep that out of my range / I get nervous at times when louder cars pass by, so hopefully we can have a fairly quiet place to take our walks and runs together.

 * MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a home where I can receive all the love and attention I deserve, now that my momma days are behind me! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga