Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Monthly Support Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A FRIENDLY AND LOVING GIRL: 1 Year old / 35 lbs.

Hi, my name’s Leah! My three siblings and I found ourselves abandoned at a property. When animal control stepped in, they helped us get to Mostly Mutts, and we could not be more grateful! Scared and unsure from our ordeal, we have all responded well to the love and attention we are getting from the nice volunteers and trainers at Mostly Mutts.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I recently met dogs at Mostly Mutts, and I was friendly with them. I got to go on a daytrip recently and I loved playing with the big young hound and got along nicely with the older Chiweenie I met. In another temp. foster home, I loved wrestling with, chasing and playing tug with the 3 year-old male dog a bit smaller than me. A dog about my size or a little bigger with similar energy may be a good fit. So, if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet! / There were cats in one temp. foster home, and I was curious about them - but we stay separated, so no official meeting with them. If you have a dog-friendly (or dog-tolerant) kitty, let’s meet and see if we can be pals. / I’ve met children (ages 9 and up), and after a few minutes, I became comfortable and loved their attention. Best no toddlers or small children that I may bump over, and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: My temp. foster described me as ‘amazing’, and when you meet me and we are friends, I think you will agree. With any new people, just give me a few minutes, and then we will be fast friends, as I can’t help but show my true lovable and friendly nature. Another temp. foster said I have been counter surfing, but that I am very smart and learning to leave things that aren’t mine alone. My confidence has been building and I am showing my fun and friendly personality more and more. I was quick to make friends with some guests in my temp. foster home. When we go on walks, sometimes I just jump straight up the air for fun. My foster mom says I’m a funny combination of lap dog and busy girl, settling for some cuddles than off to my next adventure . . . repeat. Oh, and I’m also a very quiet girl (except for that initial crate whining) – yay for me! / My energy level is 4-6.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’ and ‘down’ commands and I look forward to learning more. / I DO NOT like being in the crate, especially if I can see my people, so I howl my displeasure. An apartment or condo may not be a good fit for me due to this. In one temp. foster home if I knew my people had left home, I would howl for about five minutes then I settled down. Another temp. foster said I am going in better now with a treat and settling down pretty quickly after a few minutes of whining, sleeping in there at night as well as for a “nap” during the day. / I've had just a couple of accidents in my foster home, so please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule so I can master those skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy my play sessions - especially if they include squeaky toys – my favorite. I also love Nylabones, Lickimats and chew toys. Running around is fun, too, so I may be a great running or hiking buddy. With my loving nature, I soak up all the affection that comes my way. Belly rubs and snuggles are the best! / Other than being separated from my people in a crate, walks that are too short (LOL) and being slightly suspicious of the Roomba and space heater, I can’t think of any dislikes, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a wonderful home with a loving, furever family! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area