Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Leanna

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Labrador
Status: Adoptable
“HEATHER’S” THEMED PUPPY:  4 months old / Currently 20 lbs.
 
Hello, my name is Leanna! I came to Mostly Mutts with pesky fleas - ouch!  I am super happy that Mostly Mutts helped me get rid of those, and I am now ready to meet my furever family! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I love the dogs I met in my temporary foster home.  In fact, I may benefit from an adult dog who can show me the ropes, so let’s meet / I’ve met cats in my temporary foster home and was a bit barky with them – not in an aggressive way, but in a interested way, so – with proper introduction, I may do well with kitties in my new home, so let’s meet / I’ve not met kids yet, but since I am a puppy, I will likely enjoy them in my new home, but best no toddlers or small children, since I am teething and nip playfully when I get excited.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I have a sweet and fairly calm nature for a young pup.  It took a day or so in my temp foster home for me to come out of my shell – then I was a typical happy puppy – running, jumping and playing.  My sweetness is worth the wait, so just give me a few moments for my loving personality to shine through / My energy level is 5-6 and may increase as I gain confidence. 
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  My leash skills are improving, so continue to work with me on those.  I’m looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog – including starting to train me not to chew on you and the kids so we’ll all be happy - so get ready for some training with your new best friend.  I take treats nicely, so my training should be easy and fun for us both / My crate manners depend on my mod at this point.  If I am tired, I will gladly go curl up in my crate, but if not – I will certainly let you know I don’t want to be there – lol / My potty skills are progressing nicely, as I have lasted several times throughout the night – though I am not perfect yet, so I will need you to finish teaching me these.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like toys (especially squeaky ones!) and enjoy play sessions with my people and other doggie friends.  Once I warm up to you, I enjoy getting and giving affection – winding down at night while cuddling with my people makes me a happy girl / I can’t think of things I don’t like yet since I’m so young, but I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention and training.
 
• MEDICAL:  I've started my puppy shots, but you will have to finish these for me as I grow.  I’m also micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I look forward to bringing lots of puppy love to a wonderful family in my new home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.