Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Lina

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
YOUR NEW SWEETHEART:  5 years old / 29 lbs.
 
Hi, my name is Lina!  I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control, and I’m glad to be here and ready to find a great family to love!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, so if you have a nice doggie, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I met some children recently at the shelter (around age 10), and I liked them, thought I was a bit mouthy and jumpy when they ran, not in a mean way – I was just excited.  So, I think kids around 10 could be a good fit for me in my new home.   
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  Though initially a little shy, my friendly and playful side emerges with just a little time to get to know you.  I made a good impression on one of the Mostly Mutts photographers, as she said I was a well-behaved subject for my pics / My energy level is 6-8, so I’d like regular exercise with my new family.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am excited to be working with my trainer in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I already know the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘shake’, ‘drop it’, and ‘leave it’ commands.  I am quite agile, so I would likely do well in a doggie agility class.  I do pull some on my leash, so my trainer will be helping me polish my leash manners.  I also load nicely into the car, so let’s ride / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I have had good potty habits on shelter schedule.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like a good game of fetch with a tennis ball, so let’s make time for some great play sessions together.  I also enjoy time with the nice volunteers / I probably wouldn’t like it if I was rushed in new situations.  Just a moment to warm up is appreciated.  I also wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention or exercise.
 
• MEDICAL:  I am getting special baths for a short time to help with mild bumps on my belly.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.