Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.


Luna May

Gender: Female
Breed: Husky
Status: Adoptable

ACTIVE, FRIENDLY & BEAUTIFUL: 5 years old / 50 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Luna May! I had a home, but my people did not have the time for me that all doggies deserve, so Mostly Mutts is helping me find a new family to love.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: My foster says that I should be an only dog. Although I can play with dogs at times, I have shown some resource guarding. I am also very possessive of my people. I really love people and if I am your only dog, we can have lots of fun together! / I spent some time in a foster home with a cat and my former foster said that I was hyper alert (in a prey drive way) toward their cat so best I don’t live with cats / I have met some older kids in my foster home. I liked them, but I am very strong, so they should not walk me. I am strong, active and a bit of a rough puppy like player so kids age 10+ may be fun, and best no young kids, and let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a very nice girl who is sweet, affectionate, and playful with everyone! Huskies like me are very active and intelligent dogs, so I need a family that will be active and engaging with me, and perhaps give me a job to do so we’ll all be happy. I will run away fast/bolt and hide under a table if I think I am in trouble so let’s work on my training together. I would probably enjoy a nice fenced-in yard to explore, but I was alone a good bit in my previous home, which led to boredom and some hyper behaviors, so I don’t want that again. Let’s play together in our yard! / My energy level is 5-7, so let’s go have some adventures together! I do calm down nicely after I’ve worked off my energy.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I know the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘shake’, ‘come’ and ‘stay’ commands. I’m a very smart girl, so I bet you can teach me even more. I need a lot of work on my leash manners as I pull hard (typical of my breed). I also need work on recalling me. If I get loose right now, I will run, so plan to work on that right away to keep me safe, because I will bolt through doors and gates. I’ve discovered that human food is on the kitchen counter, so you’ll want to help me with that. I’m a little mouthy when excited from playing so I will need to work on that with my foster and in my new home. / In my foster home, I can sleep in my crate at night or unattended in a room by myself without howling or having any accidents. Though if I were left alone a lot, I think I would howl as I did previously, so best no apartment/condo type home / I haven’t had any accidents in my foster home except when I was very new. I don’t have a signal to tell my foster to let me outside, but I have done well with a frequent let-out schedule so hopefully this will be the same in my new home. Please just be consistent and patient with me as I adjust to my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like being active with people – whom I absolutely love! Stuffed and squeaky toys are lots of fun as is playing outside, with my family. I also like to bury bones, and to be brushed. I like to go for rides in the car and sit so nicely, all buckled in for safety. Anything social makes me happy. I even greeted all the trick-or-treaters so nicely on Halloween! / I’m not very food-motivated. I have begged for people food, but that’s not good for me, so maybe we can find other treats or toy rewards for training. Other than not liking to be away from people, sharing my people and not getting enough exercise, I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, training, and attention all doggies deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a family that matches my energy needs and activity level! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area