Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.


Lyerly aka Holly

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

JUST LEARNING TO TRUST: 3 years old / 40 lbs.

I’m one lucky dog! The founder of Ride to Rescue saw a need for rescuing dogs that are living in rural situations without the medical care and human love that all dogs need! So, she went to work with the community, and I am one of those dogs that is now safe and on the road to a brand-new journey and life! I am the shyest of the dogs that have been rescued so far and am looking for a special family to love that has a quiet home environment.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I love the other dogs in my foster home (one was rescued with me – LaFayette aka Tulip) and we play together often. I think having another nice dog or two in my new home to play with and learn from would help me continue to build my confidence and trust in people, so let’s meet / I also like the kitty cats in my foster home, so let’s meet / I’ve not been around children yet, so if you have much older calm, quiet natured and gentle kids, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Though I’m still wary of being petted and of people in general, my foster describes me as a gentle soul with a sweet disposition who is just looking for the right person to love and help me on my road to trusting people. (I do allow petting, but am just shy to touch) I’ve been in my foster home for about 9 months and have come a long way and will continue to improve in a trusting and loving environment / My energy level is currently a 3-5, but that may increase as I settle into my new home and gain even more confidence.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I know how to ‘sit’ when asked to do so and I walk well on my leash in my fosters yard. In time I’m sure you can teach me even more / I sleep well in my crate at nighttime and am used to it, so I’d like a crate in my new home. It likely feels like a safe spot for me / I am on a good potty schedule in my foster home and know I should take care of business outside.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love my Nylabone and I like to shred soft toys! Also hanging out with the other dogs is very enjoyable to me / I would not like a loud or busy home as I do best in a quiet stable environment. Also, I would not like being rushed to do new things or people who were not patient and understanding of my situation.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a quiet home environment with a calm, loving and patient family that will continue to guide me into being a trusting and loving family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area