Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Bull Dog
Secondary Breed: Hound
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET CUDDLER:  3 years old / 45 lbs.
Hi, my name is Marjorie!  I am happy to be with Mostly Mutts after my stay at animal control and can’t wait to find my furever family!
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the dogs I met in my foster home and enjoyed playing with them, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet. Best no small dogs, though, as I play a little too rough for them and may confuse them with my stuffed toys. / No cats, I didn’t like the kitties in my temp. foster home and tried to chase them. / I met some children (around age 10) at the shelter and enjoyed their company, and I met some young children (ages 3 and 5) in my foster home and did really well with them. I was excited at first but calmed down. I’d likely enjoy kids in my new home, so let’s meet! Just keep in mind that I tend to jump up on folks when I get excited.
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a happy young girl who has an instant tail wag with which I greet my people. I’m very loving and have been known to crawl into laps for more pets and snuggles!  I am alert and curious about my surroundings, so let’s take some nice walks together and enjoy our surroundings together / My energy level is 3-5. 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I know the commands ‘sit’ and ‘stay’, and I’m working on ‘down’ now. Since I take treats nicely, I bet you can teach me even more.  I walk well on my leash, but I am a strong girl and do pull some, so I’m working on that now.  I also load nicely into the car, so let’s ride / My crate manners are good in my foster home (though sometimes I need a little coaxing to go in there). I stay in the crate during the day when my foster family is at work and at night, I sleep in the bedroom in my dog bed. / I have great potty manners in my foster home, I learned how to use the doggy door quickly and I know what “go potty” means.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love to spend time with my people and am always glad for some cuddle time with them. I also like to chew on fuzzy tennis balls and stuffed toys as well as relax on my comfy dog bed.  / I can’t think of any dislikes but would not be happy in a situation where I don’t get much ‘people time’.
• MEDICAL:  Sadly, I wasn't kept on Heart Worm prevention in my previous home, so I'm HW positive. The good news is that I'll be treated for that in a few months and Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of that treatment with one of their vets.  I hope to be with my family before treatment starts!  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
I am looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area