Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Maxx

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A FUN FRIEND FOR YOU: 1 year old / 46 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Maxx. I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control & then I participated in the prison foster/training program where I had a blast & learned lots! I’m so happy to be part of the Mostly Mutts family as I look for my furever home.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: Female dogs only. I did not like any of the male dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, but I did well with the females I met. I took things slow with one of the female dogs & became fast friends with another. If you have a nice female doggie at home already, let’s meet with my trainer & see if we can be friends! / I was quite agitated when I spotted a kitty through the window while in my short break foster home, so I should probably not live with cats / A home with older children (ages 15+) who are responsible & will follow the rules regarding how to interact with me when I'm playing with toys could work for me (see Likes section below regarding me & toys).

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am playful. In fact, my foster described me as a ‘play all day’ kind of guy. I am an athletic fellow who needs regular exercise, or I get bored & can get into mischief. I can sometimes be head strong & want things my way. I'm a hound, so I am looking for a dog savvy leader that will help me become a good follower. I am affectionate, but when I’m tired, I prefer to be left alone. / My energy level is 6-8 so let’s be active together!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am now a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program, where I am learning lots of great doggie commands with my trainer. I know the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘down’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, & ‘go to your place’ commands, & take my training treats nicely. I also use proper door etiquette & accept friendly strangers without jumping. I’m currently working with my trainer to polish up my leash skills. Check back soon to see my progress / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts & in the prison program / My potty manners have been good at Mostly Mutts & in the prison program on a good schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy receiving affection & belly rubs & being very active with my people. I love toys so much that I can become obsessed with them, & I'll rely on my new family to keep things under control when I play with toys. I've worked hard on this with my trainer, & she is happy to answer any questions you have. Once I trust you, we can have a blast playing with toys together if you follow the guidelines from my trainer. / Sometimes I get overstimulated by too much activity around me, & I'll let you know with a side eye glance. When this happens, I just need to be removed from the situation & taken to a calmer environment. My trainer is happy to speak with you about this.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & neutered.

I am looking for a great family dedicated to my training & to giving me the loving home all dogs deserve! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area