Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Moneypenny

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

‘BOND’ THEMED MOMMA: 5 years old / 49 lbs.

Hi, my name is Moneypenny – momma to the ‘Bond’ themed puppies who have all been adopted! I was at animal control – pregnant and heartworm positive with cherry eye too. I needed a hero, Mostly Mutts became just that and rescued me. I went to a great foster home, where I gave birth to and raised my puppies. Now, it’s my turn to find a great family to love!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I should not live with other dogs as my play with them is intense (I love it so much!) and can lead to issues if I get frustrated and a bit dominant at times. MM’s will be happy to talk to you about this / Cats unknown / I met a 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did great with them, so if you have kids around 10 (or slightly younger), let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a loving girl who is very social with my people. My former foster describes me as an ‘amazing’ dog. I have a very expressive face and it seems I am smiling when I am happy – so cute! I am affectionate and readily seek out attention. I am a bit playful too / My energy level is 4-6 though I should stay as calm as possible until after I’ve completed my heartworm treatments.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and am a pretty smart gal. I have learned the following skills: ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘leave it’, ‘place’, ‘walking on a leash’, ‘proper door etiquette’, ‘accepting friendly strangers without jumping’, and ‘come’. I will occasionally give my paw too. Since I am a treat fan, I bet you can reinforce these skills and teach me even more / My crate manners are good at the shelter. I did not use a crate in my foster home, since I had my puppies / I used pee pads in my foster home initially, as I did not like going outside, but after a little while I eventually started going out on a good schedule and I’m doing pretty well on the shelter schedule too, so – keep me on a good schedule so my potty skills will be reinforced in my new home.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love people and attention - especially belly rubs (and usually will roll over for one as soon as I am outside). I have discovered tennis balls but don’t play with them much yet since I do need to stay calmer until after my heartworm treatment is completed. I tend to play independently or enjoy spending time chewing on nice bone. Food and treats are also on my ‘favorites’ list / I don’t like to be left alone, as I am a real people dog. Initially, I was not crazy about going outside, so I may need encouragement in this area in my new home.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a monthly heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment with their vet, so local adoption only. I’ve had my cherry eye surgery.

I’m looking for a loving family to give me a wonderful home! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area