Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Monthly Support Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Male
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Terrier
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET SENIOR GUY: 16 Years old / 13 lbs.

Hi there! My name is Moses! I ended up at animal control, and I have no idea how that happened. I was frightened, shaking, and confused – heartworm positive, blind and a bit hard of hearing - you can imagine how sad I was there. Thankfully, Mostly Mutts knew I needed a great retirement home, so they gave me my freedom ride – on the way to my new family.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I haven’t met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I would likely not want to live with an active dog. If you have a nice, calm dog at home who is not looking for a playmate, let’s meet! / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet, so let’s meet and best older kids only due to not being able to see and being a bit hard of hearing. So, if you have older kids, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am an older, quiet gentleman who has the sweet and gentle demeanor of a guy who just wants to be loved in my retirement years. I like when the volunteers spend time petting me and I’m sure we can discover other things we like to do together. / My energy level is 2-4.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don’t know any specific commands, but I hope you won’t mind. / I do well in my room at the shelter, where I have a comfy bed with a cozy blanket or two to cover myself up with. / I've been having some accidents on the shelter schedule, so please continue to be consistent with me on a good schedule, so I can master my potty skills.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy attention and did well for my shelter bath upon arrival. I really like to just chill and will be someone’s nice companion. Extra blankets that I can burrow under are awesome and I love them! Then I can get comfy while you read, work or watch TV. I’m blind and hard of hearing, so I like routine – going in and out from the main part of the house the same way on an established schedule. I also like my pills in peanut butter. / I can’t think of any dislikes, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love and attention.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations and micro-chipped. I am not neutered, and the vet thinks it’s best that I don’t get neutered due to my age and health. I came to Mostly Mutts in need of a dental cleaning, and that is scheduled for 11-22-22 with their vet if my bloodwork shows that I can tolerate the anesthesia, so local adoption only. Unfortunately, my previous owner did not keep me on a heartworm preventative, so I am heartworm positive. I am doing the ‘slow kill’ method, which can easily be done in my new home with medication I take in peanut butter and a monthly preventative. I am blind and hard of hearing, so familiar routine in my new home is important.

I am looking for a loving and compassionate family to give me a wonderful retirement home! My adoption fee is $100.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area