Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mother Teresa

Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A LOVING COMPANION:  5 years old / 38 lbs.  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm. Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  Hi, my name’s Mother Teresa! I was turned in to animal control while having puppies which was terribly stressful, but thankfully Mostly Mutts came for me once they heard. Soon after, I became a surrogate momma to three abandoned puppies who needed me.  I was a very loving mother who raised them as my own. Most have already found wonderful homes, and now I am ready to do the same!  In the early days with Mostly Mutts, I was totally shut down and was fearful and unsure in most situations. Now, new situations still frighten me, but once I know I am safe and secure, my sweet personality shines through brightly! (It took 3 days in a temporary foster home when my regular foster was away) Belly rubs are simply the best, and I wag my tail and whole body with happiness when I see my people or when they talk sweetly to me. I still need to grow in the confidence area, but I’m making good progress.  I follow my foster mom around – just to keep tabs on her and always prefer being with my people, so a stay/work from home family member is best for me. Leash walking was totally new to me at first and – though I have gotten more comfortable on my leash and actually love my walks, I still prefer my privacy for going potty, so a fenced yard would be perfect for me. Watching birds and stalking squirrels and rabbits there with the stealth movements of a cat is sure to entertain you!  I am not super playful with toys, but I AM discovering that toys can be fun. In fact, I can toss them in the air and catch them – so cute! I’ve just enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have mastered ‘sit’.  I look forward to learning lots more too. There are other dogs and kitties in my foster home, and we get along very well, so if you have nice furry friends at home, let’s meet and see if we’ll be good friends too. I sleep in my crate through the night without a peep, though I have spent the night outside of it in my foster home and did fine too, so maybe I won’t need a crate in my new home. My potty manners have been good in both my foster homes, so hopefully that will be the case in my furever home, as well. I’ve met kids ranging from age 5 to 9 years old and enjoyed their company, so kids around that age in my new home may be fun.  Basically, I am a sweet, wonderful girl, and both of my fosters agree that I will make a fabulous addition to a sweet family’s home. Perhaps it is with YOU! Sadly, I wasn't kept on Heart Worm prevention in my previous home, so I'm HW positive.  I'll be treated for that very soon and Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of that treatment with one of their vets. I hope to be with my family before treatment starts! My rear legs have a little weakness, but the vet didn’t seem overly concerned.  We think that will improve with time. Energy level: 3-5 currently, likely a bit higher once I’ve completed my HW treatment. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.