Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Mrs. Kisses

Gender: Female
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: -None-
Status: Adoptable
A VERY ACTIVE GAL:  10 years young / 15 lbs.
 
I was with Mostly Mutts several years ago and adopted by a wonderful family. I became a bit of an escape artist and got loose from the condo I lived in. I ran into some other dogs and we didn’t get along, so some people tried to break us up and they got bit. The HOA said I had to go!  My owner is very sad, because she loves me, but she doesn’t have a choice.
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I was ok with the male dogs I met at Mostly Mutts that were my size or smaller than me. I'm not fond of dogs that don't have manners and will quickly let them know, so if you have a friendly, well-mannered male dog, my size or smaller, let’s meet to see if we can be friends. In the past I have shown some food, toy, and treats possessiveness but have been doing well in this area at the shelter / My former owner said that I was good with the kitty cat, so let’s meet / Best no kids due to my reaction with other dogs, and possessiveness of food, treats, and toys.      
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m friendly and independent, and I love a good snuggle on the couch with my people.  I have a very inquisitive, nature and like to stay busy, so make sure you have a good bit of time to exercise with me!  I may be 10 years old, but I’m a JRT that is ready for action and adventure!  I do speak my mind, so an apartment/condo isn’t a good fit for me / I have a moderately high energy level of 5-7+.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’ve enrolled into the Mostly Mutts University training program in which I think I’ll excel since I’m food-motivated!  I already know ‘sit’, ‘come’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to place’, and will load willingly into a car, so let’s go to some fun places together! I walk nicely on my leash and need a well-fitted collar and/or harness that I can't pull out of when I get really excited. Because of my inquisitive nature I have been known to bolt out of doors, gates, etc. and I am quick. Please use caution in my new home so I don't get out. / I’m reported to be crate trained / My potty manners were mostly good in my former home with some occasional accidents, and at the shelter my potty habits have been good.  Being an older gal, perhaps I just need to go out more often.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love to run around, play with toys, and do anything else that keeps me busy, so let’s have some fun together!  I like being pet and hanging out with my people. / I don’t do well in the close quarters of an apartment/condo type home as there are too many other dogs too close.  I also don’t like being bored and not getting enough exercise. In my former home, I loved and protected my toys and didn’t like having them taken away.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
If you’re ready for action and adventure along with your furry friend, I could be the pup for you!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.