Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Nicole

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Yorkshire Terrier
Status: Adoptable

A CUTE, SCRUFFY BLUE-EYED GIRL: 1 year old / 21 lbs. and needs to lose a little weight

Hi, I’m Nicole!  I was turned in to Mostly Mutts by an older gentleman who realized that I needed more care than he could give.  I came in with another dog and we are both looking for our own families to love now!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  There are also dogs in my foster home, and we do fine together, though I don’t really play or interact with them very much, so if you have a nice doggie at home, let’s meet / I could probably co-exist with cats.  I growl when they come near me, then I run away from them / My former owner reported that I was good with kids, though I am shy so calmer kids would be best and best no toddlers, let’s meet.   
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a happy girl with a fun and sweet disposition who likes being praised.  Though I can be initially shy, just give me time to warm up to you, and I will soon be freely giving kisses and seeking your attention.  I can be a bit goofy and am still very much in the ‘puppy stage’ with unfocused energy.  Running ‘zoomies’ in the yard seems to decrease my nervousness in new situations.  My foster mom noticed that this has decreased as I have grown more comfortable in my foster home.  I also walked in circles a lot – not sure if it’s a nervous thing, but I did it almost constantly the 1st 2 days in my foster home, but it has started to decrease now too.  My foster family describes me as a happy-go-lucky girl with nervous tendencies / My energy level is 3-5 and may increase the more comfortable I become.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  My foster dad is teaching me the ‘sit’ command, so hopefully I will master that soon.  I have good leash manners and will ‘come’ when called in from outside in the yard / I am not a fan of the crate, but I do settle down after a bit of whining/barking.  I prefer sleeping with my people rather than in there, but I do keep it clean when my foster family needs to leave me in it (up to 6 hours thus far) / I have had a few potty accidents in my foster home but am doing better with frequent let outs.  Just continue to be consistent with me, so I can master my potty skills.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like spending time with my people - whether playing or walking around in the yard or lounging on the couch.  I also like treats, but use them sparingly in my training, as I need to lose some weight to be my healthiest.   I enjoy my walks, and that will help me reach my best weight – so get the leash!  Being outside with my person and chewing antlers are two of my favorite past times / I don’t like loud noises and other dogs barking makes me nervous.  I will probably not show my best on Saturday adoptions as It’s loud and confusing there for me.
 
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
 
I am looking for a kind and patient family who will give me the time I need to settle into my new home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.