Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Pomeranian
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET AND FUN GUY:  9 years old / 14.5 lbs. and needs to continue losing weight  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week.  I came to MM’s because my person passed away so I’m looking for a new family or person to love.  My foster mom says the I’m about as sweet as they come!  It doesn’t take long, just give me a little time and then we’ll be best buddies!  I like to curl up on a soft blanket in the bed with you and snuggling as well as belly rubs are some of my favorite things to do with my people!  I also enjoy running around in the grass/my yard with the other dogs in my foster home as well as playing with them, so if you have a nice doggie at home, lets meet!  I’ve never been without a stay at home family member to hang out with, so that’s really what I would like again.  My nature is curious, and my foster mom says that, though I’m a lower to moderate energy guy, I do like new adventures.  She took me on a house boat and found that I love to swim which isn’t common in small dogs like me.  Just put a little doggie life vest on me and we can go for a swim together!  There’s that adventure thing that I mentioned.  My potty manners are pretty good, though I have been known to mark in new environments, so I may need your help with that in my new home.  I need to lose a lot of weight as I think my former mom fed me lots of table food which caused me to gain way too much weight.  So, my foster mom has me on a diet and I’ve lost a little weight already.  I’ll want my new furever family to help me get back to a healthy weight, so I can be my best.  I may beg for table food, but please don’t give in as I want to be healthy!  I haven’t been crated, so I can’t say how I’ll be with that – good, bad, I just don’t know.  I’m a sweet and happy natured boy that will make you smile.  Energy level: 3-5, possibly a little higher as I finish losing weight.  My former family said that I liked the kids I met while in their home, but I am a small dog, so best no toddlers that may fall on me, and let’s meet.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, neutered, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.