Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Osita

Gender: Female
Breed: Shepherd
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A DARLING GAL:  9 years old / 38 lbs.
 
I’m Osita and I’m thankful for new beginnings!  I was rescued from animal control and needed some medical attention!  I wasn’t kept current on HW prevention, so I’m HW positive (No worries - I’ll be treated for that soon – see medical below) I was also never spayed, so I developed mammary masses on both sides of my mammary chains (already had surgery for that – see medical below) and we can tell that I had untreated ear infections in the past.  But like I said, I’m thankful for new beginnings as my needs are now being met!!!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I liked the mellow male dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, but not the female dogs or the more active male dogs. So, if you have a mellow male dog at home, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I met a nice 10-year-old boy and his younger sister at Mostly Mutts and did well with them, so kids around 10 (or slightly younger) in my new home could be fun, let’s meet!
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  The volunteers describe me as friendly, sweet and just a nice gal / I have a moderate energy level of 4-6.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I’ve enrolled into the Mostly Mutts University training program and already know ‘sit’, ‘stay’ and ‘come’.  I also walk nicely on my leash and load well into a car.  Treats are yummy and I take them nicely, so I think I’m going to enjoy my training / I’m doing well with my crate manners at MM’s / I’m also doing well with my potty manners at MM’s.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  Since I had surgery pretty quickly after being rescued, I can’t tell you much about this yet, but I do enjoy the volunteers love and good care (more on this after I recover some more) / I seem a little hesitant about being petted on my sides – not sure why, but I just wanted to share that info. 
 
• MEDICAL:  Since I’m heartworm positive, I’ll need to be treated for that in a few months – I sure hope to be with my family before treatment begins and MM’s will cover the cost of that treatment with their vet.  I had masses in my mammary chains, so they have been removed and I’ve been spayed, making my risk of cancer returning low, so that’s good!  I’m on some medications until the end of August to help with my recovery and I’ll need my staples/stitches removed about that time too.  I'm current on my vaccinations and micro-chipped.
 
I’m a delightful girl, so come and meet me!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area