Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Pops

Gender: Male
Breed: Springer Spaniel
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable
A SWEET, LOVABLE GUY:  4 years old / 50 lbs.
 
Hi there, my name is Pops!  I am a handsome guy who came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with another doggie friend and I just can’t wait to find my furever family! 
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I’ve not officially met other dogs at Mostly Mutts yet, but I came in with another dog, so if you already have a friendly dog, let’s meet / Cats unknown / I have not met kids yet, but I may enjoy their company in my new home, but best no toddlers that I may bump over.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am a friendly guy who has quickly made my way onto the ‘shelter favorite’ list.  My happy nature is obvious, as I am a big tail wagger!  I am fun and affectionate with my people, so where they are is where I want to be / My energy level is 3-5 right now but will likely increase once I am through with my heartworm treatment (see below).
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am a new student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and look forward to learning lots of great commands with my trainer.  I already know ‘sit’ and I greet friendly strangers without jumping on them, so I am off to a good start.  I load nicely into the car, so let’s ride and I have good leash manners on my walks (short ones right now due to my heartworm status) / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I have good potty habits on the shelter schedule, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love attention and people’s laps!   While I am hanging out on or near your lap, I enjoy those belly rubs, please!   I am not a huge toy fan right now, but maybe you can show me how much fun they can be – or – just continue with those belly rubs – lol. / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I am such a sweet, affectionate guy, I would not like it if I did not get enough love and attention.
 
• MEDICAL:  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. Unfortunately, I was not kept on heartworm preventative in my previous home, so I am heartworm positive. Mostly Mutts will cover the cost of my treatment for that with one of their vets, and I hope to be in my furever home by the time treatment starts!
 
I am looking for a wonderful family to give me a loving home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.