Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Quade

Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A NEW FRIEND FOR YOU: 5 years old / 49 lbs.

Hi, my name’s Quade! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am so happy to be getting lots of love and good care from the volunteers while I wait for my lucky furever family to find me! I got to participate in the prison/foster training program and learned a lot! My trainer even said “Quade has been one of the best dogs I’ve worked with so far!”

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: No dogs in my new home as I am possessive of toys around other dogs. I can play with dogs, but never with toys as this leads to a fight. When I’m done playing, I just go to my human. When I walk, I can be reactive to dogs, this is because I want to say hi so badly. When I have reacted to dogs, my trainer redirected me by calling my name / Cats unknown / I met some nice kids 10+ years old at Mostly Mutts and liked them, so if you have kids around that age, let’s meet! Kids shouldn’t walk me though due to my dislike of other dogs.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a friendly and fun-loving guy who always seems to be greeting you with a ‘smile’. When I am happy or excited, I snort – so cute! / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program so I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop-it’, ‘leave it’, and ‘go to your place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. I take treats gently, so my continued training should be fun – and yummy. / My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts and I’ve been a polite bed companion in the prison/foster program too. I have been good when left alone in or out of my crate in the prison/foster training program, not getting into anything. / My potty habits have been good on the shelter schedule and in the prison/foster program, so hopefully that will be the case in my new home, too.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy the love I am getting from the nice volunteers. I like to get my teeth brushed. I’m not a big fan of baths or the rain, but I LOVE being towel dried! Treats and human touch are the best. I enjoy toys, too, but if any humans come near while I am playing with them, I just drop them because humans are even better. / Even though I am so photogenic, I am afraid of the camera. I also would not be happy if I did not get the love, attention, exercise and training all dogs deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a great family to provide me with a loving home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.