Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Monthly Support Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Gender: Female
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Secondary Breed: Blue Heeler (Australian Cattle Dog)
Status: Adoptable

I’M LOOKING FOR A GOOD LEADER:  2 years old / 52 lbs. 

Hi, I’m Ro! I was born into the Mostly Mutts program and adopted as a puppy, but my home did not work out/wasn’t a good fit (read below for more details). So, I’m back with Mostly Mutts looking for a dog savvy family who knows the herding breeds well and will be active with me and provide good leadership for me to follow.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I met dogs recently at Mostly Mutts and did well with the male dogs.  No female dogs in my new home please as I am a dominant female. / No cats per my former owner. / No kids as I was too much for the approximately 7-year-old in my former home as I growled at her, was jumpy with her, tried to herd/nip her etc. and she was afraid of me.  I also met a nice boy and a girl around 10 years old at Mostly Mutts and stared at them very intensely when they ran.  Since I also don’t want to share my people, it is best I do not live with kids.  

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: Mostly Mutts is working to get to know me better, so please feel free to ask questions about me. I am a herding breed and have shown my natural instinct to herd young kids by nipping at them. This is not meant as a mean behavior – it’s instinct, so keep this in mind and give me an outlet to be active with you! My former family reported that I had started growling, barking, and jumping at children and strangers, so they stopped letting me be around people. They also reported that I bit 2 men in 2021. I have shown some apprehension of a few men at Mostly Mutts (shivering, hiding, possibly guarding) but I’ve also shown that I really like some of the men I’ve met who have shown me that they think I’m great! This has been observed while I was with my Mostly Mutts trainer. I was sweet and friendly with the photographer when it was my turn to have my pictures taken. Other volunteers have reported that I’m quiet, friendly, a bit head shy, and calm for my leashing including when a harness was tried on. I also haven’t shown any food or toy aggression. One of the nice volunteers took me to have dinner on the outside deck of a restaurant and I was so calm greeting all the dogs and enjoyed watching all the people and dogs nearby. / I have a high energy level at 6 – 8, possibly higher, which is typical of my breed mix, so I’ll want a family that will be active with me, so we’ll all be happy.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘place’, ‘drop it’, and ‘leave it’ commands. I also accept nice strangers without jumping and I look forward to learning even more! I have been great during my training sessions – very engaging, great eye contact, wants to learn and do what you are teaching me, etc. / I’m doing well in my little room at Mostly Mutts. / I’ve had just a few potty accidents on the shelter schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love my training sessions, playing with tennis balls, spending time with the volunteers, going for walks (though I was afraid of the traffic one evening). I really like going for long trail walks/hikes during my daytrips with the nice volunteers. I got to swim on one of my hikes and loved it! / I get very nervous during car rides even though I like to go on adventures so please make sure I am buckled in securely. Due to my breed, I’m sure I don’t like being bored and I need an outlet for my energy. I’m not a fan of some men, or young kids. See above profile for other possible dislikes. I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

So, if you know my breed mix and are a good leader with time to spend training and exercising with me, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.





Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area