Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Female
Breed: Beagle
Secondary Breed: Basenji
Status: Adoptable

AN ACTIVE AND SWEET GIRL:  4 years old / 42 lbs. and needs to lose a few pounds  Mostly Mutts adoption center is open Mon-Sat. 11-4pm.  Some of us are in foster homes so please call 770-272-6888 1st to find out if I’m available to meet during the week. Hi, my name is Ruby!  I am a playful girl who enjoys being in the company of the volunteers for play and snuggle time. I’m very active and looking for a family that will be active with me so we can have some fun together! I calm down nicely when I’m in my crate, and a yummy treat to encourage me to go in never hurts. I really like having a comfy place to enjoy my chew toy.  I will share it with you at play time, if you like. I am a student in the Mostly Mutts training program, and so far, I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘leave it’, ‘drop it’, and ‘go to place’ commands as well as accepting nice strangers without jumping. My leash manners are a work in progress, but I’m learning not to pull when I go for walks. I had some food aggression when I first came to Mostly Mutts, but I have shown improvement in that area. If you have another dog at home, I would love to meet them, but let’s take it slow. I do better when I have space to coexist before interacting with other dogs. I met a few dogs at the MM shelter, and I liked them. When I go to the park or on other outing with another mutt from the shelter, I get along very well with my buddy. However, I wasn’t always friendly with the other dogs in my temporary foster home, and I showed my teeth, perhaps I wasn’t feeling my best because I was going through my HW treatment (which is now complete).  So, if you have a friendly doggie at home, let’s meet to make sure our personalities mesh, and I should be fed separately from other dogs until you know my habits.  My trainer is working with me on my interactions with other dogs. My potty manners have been good on the shelter schedule and were also good in my temp. foster home, so two paws up for me! I met a sweet 10-year-old at the shelter and liked him, so if you have kids around that age, let’s meet, and please use caution in situations where other dogs are involved.  Come meet me and see if I am the best friend you are looking for!  Energy level: 6-8. I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped, spayed, and my adoption fee is $299.00 which also includes an engraved name tag, Martingale collar and leash.