Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032


Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Shannon

Gender: Female
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Chihuahua
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET ANGEL TO LOVE:   11 months old / Approx. 20 lbs.

I’m one lucky dog!  The founder of Ride To Rescue saw a need for rescuing dogs that are living in rural situations without the medical care & human love that all dogs need!  So, he went to work with the community, & I am one of those dogs that is now safe & on the road to a brand-new journey! I got to participate in the prison foster/training program where I learned so much, but I am now ready to find my furever home!
 
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  I have been playful & sweet with dogs I met at MM’s, in my foster homes, & in the prison/foster program. It has also been said that I sometimes am a diva when playing with dogs, but not in an aggressive way. I just like things my way, hehe. I would benefit from having a confident dog in my furever home from whom I could learn the ropes of being a great family dog, so let’s meet / I like the cats in my foster home & want to play with them, so if you have a kitty at home, let’s meet / It would be best if my new home has nice calm kids.  I met some kids in a home I visited & did well with them, though I was shy, so let’s meet.
 
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I am still super shy & gradually learning to trust & love my people.  Once I know I am safe with you, my loving & fun nature comes out. I do a cute little bounce when I want to play. I am super sweet to my people & become more confident once I know my area. Your love & patience is the key for this to continue to happen, I will thrive on consistency & a regular schedule. / My energy level is 3-5.
 
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY:  I am now a Mostly Mutts University Grad! This means I know ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘stay’, ‘drop it’, ‘leave it’, ‘place’, can walk properly on a leash, proper door etiquette & accept friendly strangers without jumping. Once I’m comfortable in my new home, I’m sure I’ll perform these skills for you, maybe not right away though. I was very quiet in my temp. foster home. / My crate manners are good in my foster home. In my temp. foster home, I also did very well when staying in the laundry room when my people were away or at night for bedtime / My potty skills have improved since being in the prison/foster program as I am potty trained when on a very regular potty schedule- yay me!  However, if I hear a loud noise, chances are I may potty where I am. I also may need some coaxing to go outside as I’m adjusting to my new surroundings. In my foster home, my favorite times to be outside are at dawn & after dark, this is when I do all my exploring! I’m still not fully comfortable being outside during the day.
 
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I like comfy dog beds – all of them - lol, so please have a few for me in my new home.  I love to cuddle when you pick me up & hold me in your lap (once I know & trust you). I also love fluffy toys & chew bones. Watching TV is really fun, & I get excited & bark when I see animals on TV.  Car rides are fine, & I ride nicely in the floorboard (or a crate). I like walking on carpet or rugs as harder surfaces are a bit harder for me I have these awesome booties that help me grip. The less stairs the better for me, but I can manage 2-3. / As far as dislikes, I’m very uncomfortable with loud noises, louder & fast-moving people, stressful situations & big groups of people. I will need adjustment time to my new home, as all situations with people are new to me. 
 
• MEDICAL:  I came to Mostly Mutts with a leg that would not straighten due to a birth defect, so it was amputated.  I have recovered from my surgery & am thriving as a ‘tri-pod’.  I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped & spayed.
 
I am looking for a very patient & loving family to give me a great furever home!  My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area