Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input



Sponsor Options


Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.



Gender: Female
Breed: Labrador
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SHY BUT VERY SWEET GIRL: 1 year old / 42 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Shay!  I was rescued from animal control and am glad to be with MM’s getting to know all the nice people here.  I have a beautiful shiny coat, and I’m eager to please and learn.
• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS:  Male dogs for now please, and let’s meet. I liked the male dogs I met at the MM facility, but I tried to dominate the females though if they are good spirited and just correct me, I’ve taken that well (I met 2 female dogs in my temp. foster home and did well with them).  It will depend on the dog. I liked the two male dogs in my temp. foster home though at times I tried to dominate them too. I loved playing with the younger one and I respected that the older one didn’t want to play. I learned a lot from my furry foster brothers, so I think I’d enjoy a dog friend in my forever home. / Cats unknown / I haven’t been around kids much, but I did pretty well with the small child I met in my temp. foster home, so let’s meet and best no toddlers that I may bump over.
• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL:  I’m a bit timid and skittish with new people, but I warm up pretty quickly once I know you are a friend, then, you’ll see my sweet and loving nature, and my playful side too! New things can frighten me, so patience and kindness are needed to help me blossom / My energy level is 5-7. I love to run and be active outdoors, but I’m calm indoors after I’ve had exercise.
• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m enrolled in the Mostly Mutts University training program and I’ve learned to ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘lay down’ and ‘leave it’, and I take treats nicely. I’m working on my leash manners now, so please keep a good hold of my leash, so I don’t bolt away if I’m frightened of something or get too excited. A harness works well for me to relieve the pressure on my neck. I’m learning not to counter surf and my temp. foster mom says I’m very smart and a quick learner.  I climb in and out of the car cautiously, so with time and patience I should master this. / My crate manners are good.  I would spend a few hours a day in the crate while my temp. foster mom works, and I went in on command.  I also slept well in my crate overnight, though I loved when my temp. foster mom let me sleep in the bed, he he. / My potty manners were good in my temp. foster home with just a few accidents, and I even learned to ring the bell at the back door when I needed to go out. Sometimes I need a reminder to “go potty” if I’m playing while I’m outside.
• LIKES/DISLIKES:  I love a variety of chew bones and toys, playing fetch, face and belly rubs, a gentle hand and spirit, as well as being shown love from my people.  I also enjoy my food and sometimes pick up my food bowl as if to say, “more please!”  / I don’t like being rushed, loud noises and quick movements.
• MEDICAL:   I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.
Come meet me & see if we would be wonderful together! My adoption fee is $299.00, & I’m located in Kenn, Ga.



Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area